Custom Logos, Web Design Templates and Business Cards

-Domain Outpost
-Template Outpost
-Element Outpost
-Jobs Outpost
-Recipe Outpost

Go Back   Design Outpost > Design Projects > Logos > Logo Project Archives
Register Help Members List New Projects Today's Posts Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 12-01-2003, 02:00 PM
Client

(Admin code added by 2square - 11236462)

"Anagnosis Consulting" is the name I use for all my technical consulting gigs. I have been sitting on the creation of business cards and a website for a year or two now largely due to my lack of ability to come up with a logo. This logo will be used for my website, business cards, and possibly t-shirts and other products. The closest thing I have to a logo is the name "anagnosis" written in the "Village" font from "The Prisoner" television series (similar to the Albertus font). There is no requirement to stick with that font or family.

I am an all-purpose computer consultant but I specialize in UNIX operating systems and high-tech enterprise applications such as the Oracle database, Web Servers or Java application servers; I.e. most of the stuff you're asking me to work with you've already paid at least several hundred thousand dollars for. I try to provide my clients with solutions that can only be provided with a deep understanding of the technologies involved. The kind of work I do includes: systems administration, design of enterprise infrastructure and architecture, teaching high-level technology classes, technical book reviewing, building integration tools to glue together heterogeneous networks, security and performance analysis, technical writing, and some limited software development.